Sehwag becomes captain Sopts News Today Dailynewsuk

Sehwag becomes captain, Yuvraj-Harbhajan will return to the field, Shahid Afridi’s team will face first fight

Former explosive opener Virender Sehwag will lead the Indian Maharaja, a team of former India cricketers, in the Legends League Cricket 2022 T20 tournament starting on Thursday. Apart from the Indian team on several occasions, Sehwag, who has captained Delhi Capitals (Daredevils) and Punjab Kings in the Indian Premier League, will have Mohammad Kaif as the vice-captain while Australia’s World Cup winning coach John Buchanan will play the role of coach. Former Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq will lead the Asia Lions team. This team includes players from Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

Asia Lions has players like Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Hafiz, Umar Gul, Sanath Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chaminda Vaas and Habibul Bashar. Asia Lions appointed Dilshan as the vice-captain, while the 1996 ICC World Cup winning captain Arjuna Ranatunga as the coach. The third team of the tournament ‘World Giants’ will be led by former West Indies captain Darren Sammy. Former New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori, Australia’s fast bowler Brett Lee, England’s Kevin Pietersen, South African spinner Imran Tahir will be in this team. Former South African batsman Jonty Rhodes will be the player-cum-mentor of the World Giants team. Ravi Shastri, commissioner (commissioner) of LLC T20 tournament said, “These players have retired but still they are very passionate about cricket. I am sure they will show their extra skills for their teams in the next 10 days.

legends league cricket 2022 schedule

The first match of the Legends League cricket will be held on January 20. This tournament, played in T20 format, will start at 8 pm according to Indian time. The final match will be played on January 29.

January 20, India Maharaj v Asia Lions

January 21, 2022: World Giants v Asia Lions

January 22, 2022: World Giants v India Maharaj

23 January 2022: Rest Day

24 January 2022: Asia Lions v India Maharaj

25 January 2022: Rest Day

26 January 2022: India Maharaj vs World Giants

January 27, 2022: Asia Lions v World Giants

January 28, 2022: Rest Day

January 29, 2022: Final

legends league cricket 2022 teams

Indian Maharaj: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, S Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Goni, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, Amit Bhandari .

Asia Lions: Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluvitarna, Tillakaratne Dinshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Yousuf, Umar Gul, Asgar Afghan.

World Giants: Darren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Korey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, Brandon Taylor. (with language input)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top